Pages Menu
Jordan Clark
Categories Menu

Posted on Sep 12, 2017 in Books | 0 comments

An Inspector Calls and Other Plays

An Inspector Calls and Other Plays

by J. B. Priestley

Book Description

A policeman interrupts a rich family’s dinner to question them about the suicide of a young working-class girl. As their guilty secrets are gradually revealed over the course of the evening, ‘An Inspector Calls’, J. B. Priestley’s most famous play, shows us the terrible consequences of poverty and inequality. The other powerful plays in this collection – ‘Time and the Conways’, ‘I Have Been Here Before’ and ‘The Linden Tree’ – explore time, fate, free will and the effects of war.

Pages: 304
Publisher: Penguin Classics
Published: 9 March 2001
Language: English
Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 1.7 x 19.8 cm

You may also like reading these articles

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This